Welcome to KD - Already a member?  [Sign In] | Join Free
First Page Previous Page   1  Next Page   Last Page
Ownership verified by KD Good 3A driver
Posted by Bonehead  on   1/2/2012 8:31:29 AM
Avg.Rating: star star star star

Strengths:

Two Matching bodies, XM-Ls,fresh Batteries gives me a typical 2.78A With 105c driver & 3.05A with this Driver. Seems to maintain higher Comparative output as voltage falls down towards 3.8v. A little easier to solder leads to than 105c. Has "firefly" like low mode. I like having memory as optional.

Weaknesses:

S3 bridge may be listed in backwards order?l/m/h, h/m/l. Had some leaching & crud formation around the S1 to S4 Solder pad bridging area? I miss having a standard low mode. Hope you're not expecting standard green circuit board material.

Summary:

Solder connecting S3 gives me H/M/firefly(low).......haven't tested Memory yet. I like it like this as a semi-tactical 2 1/2 mode(so to speak)......
Ownership verified by KD Well made
Posted by oldlumens  on   3/2/2012 5:18:16 PM
Avg.Rating: star star star star star

Strengths:

This version is probably the cleanest and best made that I have seen. Larger soldering points is a big plus for me and my "all thumbs" hands. Setting up modes is easier than before and having the instructions sent with the board is really icing on the cake, compared to previous versions.

Weaknesses:

I have not found any. The only thing I would like to see is that the spring not be there. I never use a spring on modded lights. I always solder the +wire direct, so I have to remove the springs each time. Maybe it could be optional or just come in the package with a spring.

Summary:

Overall it's a great board at a great price.
Ownership verified by KD Офигенно!
Posted by Satellite  on   6/18/2012 7:25:58 AM
Avg.Rating: star star star star star

Strengths:

На свежих батареях дает 3 ампера! Можно отключить дурацкие мигающие режимы. Установил в TrustFire Z3.

Weaknesses:

Слишком слабый минимальный режим. Таким только если на часы подсветить. Очень тесная плата - недобно провода припаивать.

Summary:

Идеальный драйвер для маленького прожектора!
Ownership verified by KD Good driver for XM-L
Posted by MaofKO  on   7/29/2012 12:03:48 PM
Avg.Rating: star star star

Strengths:

- really giving 3A with fresh battery - larger soldering points than nanjg 105c - optional memory mode (see cons) - mode groups

Weaknesses:

This is good linear driver but it has 3 big faults: - when memory mode is OFF and you have set 3 or more modes: Flashlight is on, you select second mode, stays here 1 or more seconds, and when you want switch to third mode, the ligh goes first of all to first mode and you must quickly switch over second to third mode to select it. - for switching the modes must first click be doubleclick. Why? - unusable low mode. 50mA version is good.

Summary:

Instead of having option to set unusable blinking modes, i would like option to set 4 mode of 10mA, 50mA, 500mA and 3000mA.
Ownership verified by KD The best drivers in the web for XM-L
Posted by kalill  on   8/19/2012 5:19:09 PM
Avg.Rating: star star star star star

Strengths:

If you are looking for the best driver single battery for a XM-L Led choice this one.

Weaknesses:

Should inclued teflon wires

Summary:

Realy nice driver. Thanks
Ownership verified by KD Good priced high current board
Posted by Wally3  on   12/26/2012 2:33:31 AM
Avg.Rating: star star star

Strengths:

Great board for high current. Mine gives 2.8 Amps with a cheap battery

Weaknesses:

The firefly mode is good if you get up in the middle of the night to check on the kids as it's not too bright. Biggest problem is that there is not much difference between high and mid. I often can't tell which mode it's in. I also haven't mastered how to switch modes. All my other flashlights just need a half push on the switch to change modes but this one is hit and miss. I had no problems with the board that this one replaced.

Summary:

Good price for a 2.8 - 3 Amp circuit board. I'll be happier with it when I get used to changing modes. Soldering the wires is fine if you have a soldering iron with a very small tip
Ownership verified by KD Great Driver
Posted by Peetz  on   7/17/2013 5:13:00 PM
Avg.Rating: star star star star star

Strengths:

-Love the low-low -Has all the modes anyone should want available -Clear and accurate instructions for soldering points -No hum or flicker on any mode setting

Weaknesses:

-Personally, I dislike the spring, but I usually change it out anyway, so it is no issue to me.

Summary:

Great improvement for those used to a 105c
Ownership verified by KD Nice and powerful driver
Posted by DooMMasteR  on   4/16/2016 7:09:41 PM
Avg.Rating: star star star star

Strengths:

Drives full 3A from a topped cell until it drops below 3.75V (Cree XM-L2 U3) Very generous spacing, nice and easy to solder.

Weaknesses:

Beacon mode will dropp to medium continous once voltage of the cell goes below 2.8V durng the burst.

Summary:

A great and powerful small driver. Nicely spaced components and the only weakness so far is it sbeacon mode.

Customer Support

Customer Service

  Newsletter email:

Add

My Account

Helps

© 2006 - 2016 Kaidomain.com All rights reserved.

Note: All content included in or made available through any KD Service, such as text, graphics, images, audio clips and data compilations is the property of Kaidomain KD. Stock Price and Availability on KD is for your reference only. Any Information may change or update when you are adding to the cart or the time you receive the order.

Kaidomain KD reserves the right to change information or price at anytime without notice.

Checkout with PayPalGoogle Safe browsing